I Heart Forever by Lindsey Kelk

I Heart Forever by Lindsey Kelk

 

34016827Publisher: Harper Collins

Publishing Date: 7th September 2017

Series: I Heart #7

Source:  Received from the publisher in return for an honest review!

Number of pages: 400

Genre:   Women’s Fiction

 Buy the Book: Kindle | Paperback

 

 

Synopsis:

Winter in Manhattan…and someone’s keeping a secret.

The day her husband Alex picks up a backpack and goes travelling, Angela Clark promises to stay out of trouble and keep both Louboutins on the ground.

So when her best friend’s boyfriend confides in her, it can’t hurt to help him pick out a ring at Tiffany’s surely?

And when her fashion magazine announces major changes, being terminally late and arguing with your boss isn’t that bad, is it?

Then suddenly there’s another big secret Angela’s got to keep – and the man she loves is still thousands of miles away. As the wedding of the year looms, and Manhattan switches on its Christmas lights, Angela is going to need her friends by her side as her old life looks set to change forever.

Rating: five-stars

 

So guys, I think this is going to be one of the shortest reviews ever written by me, simply because I. DON’T. WANT. TO. SPOIL. ANYTHING! “I Heart Forever” is absolutely lovely, gorgeous story bringing back some of our most favourite characters back and I loved it, and I’m sure you’re also going to love it and this is why I am so, so scared to let something slip and spoil all the joy for you, so this time the less the better.

Angela and Jenny Lopez are just like they were before and perhaps this is why I so enjoy the books in the “I Heart” series. Their friendship is going stronger all the time and they only need to look at each other to know what the other is thinking. Of course, as usual, they both get themselves into tons of problems and hilarious situations that made me cry with laughter. Angela loves her job at “Gloss”, her friends and currently has a secret, and the gorgeous Alex, who’s travelling somewhere in Asia , doesn”t have any reception so he doesn’t know what’s happening back at home – and there is plenty happening! Many changes are on the horizon, not only for Angela and Alex, but also for Jenny and Cici, both professionally and personally, there are of course many troubles and jumping to conclusions and also a hole in the ceiling and flying washing machines. For example.
I loved how Angela stood her ground this time, how she fought for her friends and how she didn’t sell herself. She’s witty, she’s sassy and she’s incredible laid – back. And she still has her Marc Jacobs bag! I rooted for her and cheered her on this way.

This is this kind of the book that you don’t want to end, you want to keep reading and reading. It is escapism pure, the pace is so quick, there is not single flat moment and of course some of the best one – liners again and you just want more and more. It probably won’t be too original when I say that I heart this book but oh well. This book had it all, everything I wanted it be, and I laughed, I panicked, I kept my fingers crossed, I wanted to shout at some of the characters or bang some heads together and I’d love to try Spirit Cycle. Oh yes.
No matter if you’ve read any of the “I Heart” series or not – though reading the previous books will help for sure – you should read “I Heart Forever”. It is a great, entertaining, incredibly warm story and I loved every single minute of it. I personally think that this might be the best book in the series yet, as you can see that both the characters and the authors grow and get better – though not sure how it’s possible, as they are already brilliant. Highly, highly recommended!

Leave a Reply

